Read Reviews in Goldsboro, NC

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

Great sales experience. I went in, find what I wanted, they walked me through the process, a off I went. I've bought over 5 cars from this place, including a 2020 Supra. Be honest with them and they'll treat you better than fair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

I've been coming here for 10 years and I have had nothing but great service. They are quick even if they get flooded with customers. Happy people forget to leave reviews but unhappy people are quick to review, at least in my experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

Wonderful Service Department., Fast and full of knowledge. Very respectful of my time. I recommend Toyota of Goldsboro. Awesome job guys. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2018

Dealership, sales assoc, and others were very straight forward, personable, knowledgable, and accommodating during the purchase process. No pressure sales. I’ve purchased several Toyotas at TOG and highly reccomend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2017

Everyone there was awesome got the car I wanted at the price I wanted.. Jonathan was amazing.. He made sure I was getting what I wanted and made the process smooth and easy.. I will definitely recommend people to go there and I will be back when I'm ready for something new!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2017

Purchased a lot of vehicles in my life and usually dread the experience but this was far different than a lot of my other purchase's. Salesman was great and very helpful and knew his product. Dealership was nice and the other staff members I encountered were very friendly. I have already recommended a friend to check it out. She is looking a new Avalon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

This was the 5th Camry purchased from this dealership Vinny was my salesperson and he was absolutely great. He was patient, helped me find the color of car I wanted, very informative about the car, I had gone in thinking I just needed a repair but found that my head gasket was gone. Tammy in the service department was excellent, very understanding and led me to Vinny for his help in purchasing the car. I can't say enough about both of them in dealing with people - both really care about their customers and I would recommend them to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2017

As a first time buyer, I had a great experience. Friendly associates and great service. Buying process was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2017

Vinny Abraham was absolutely the true professional! He handled every detail and made the transaction as easy as possible. This was the smoothest vehicle transaction in my lifetime!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2017

Quick response in regard to sales inquiry. Good communication. Car was ready on time. One item needed to be fixed and was agreed on at point of sale. While the repair took longer than originally estimated , I appreciated the use of a loaner and the good communication regarding the repair and updates

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

the out come was good. I was pleased that they checked all areas of my concern. The service rep was very concerned with my outcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2017

Pleased with over all service,salesman very knowledgeable, my third automobile I have purchased from this dealer ship, all ways get the best deal in town, thanks very much Bernard

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2017

Fantastic!! Pressure less buying experience and I attribute this to Vincent Abraham and his easy going and friendly demeanor. This was my first visit in my shopping. I visited two other dealerships and gave them the same requirements and the same opportunity regarding a negotiated price out the door. Toyota of Goldsboro ended up giving us the lowest and fairest price. The Internet salesman, Vince, gave us his full attention, explained everything clearly and made it easy to negotiate our final price with him. He took his time explaining the vehicle equipment during the test drive and later follow up ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2017

Rick was great to deal with. I would recommend several people to get there cars from him. He was excellent! It was a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2017

We just bought our sixth vehicle from George, and once again it was a great experience. It's my husband's fourth truck and he's as happy as a kid at Christmas. Thank you Toyota of Goldsboro.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2017

Our Sales Consultant, George Adams, is amazing! He helped us find a vehicle that was equipped with what we wanted on it and was within our budget. He is definitely an asset to your team in Goldsboro. We appreciate his hard work. Our experience with the Goldsboro dealership was a very positive one. Jimmy Earp

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2017

Scheduled service, greeted by Richard and work was completed while we relaxed in waiting room. Service was accomplished in a short time and Richard explained what was done. Courteous staff throughout process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2017

We recently had our car inspected and the tires rotated however I was told they are not going change the oil for 13,000 which I did not understand however the service was done very well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

I like the friendly environment.I was not pushed to buy the car.Mr Zachary worked with me for a few weeks and answered all my questions.The sales manager was very nice and I liked the price.I could have easily purchased my car from Vester Toyota close by my home ,but I chose Goldsboro.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2016

Best car sales experience I have ever had. I would recommend everyone to nkt buy a car without visiting Toyota of Goldsboro. The process was easy and made the transaction very pleasurable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2016

We have great service on our 2005 Highlander that we bought their, as a program car, with 4,650 miles on it. All of the service has been done at their Goldsboro location, with Tammy B. as our service advisor. We have all good things to say about her. We recently had our 150,000 mile service performed, and the Highlander runs just like new.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2016

The mechanic who worked on my truck found a blade that had pierced my tire and properly repaired it.I felt like they did a thorough check on all of my tires to make sure they were in good shape to drive on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2016

Called the service center and Pam advised me how to start the vehicle with a weak battery. It worked! Drove to the service dept where she quickly replaced the battery and I was on my way. Super service from Pam!!! My Rav4 was still under warranty. Colonel Kleber

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2016

Had a positive experience buying my first Toyota. The sales staff was very friendly and helpful with my purchase. Will buy again from Toyota of Goldsboro

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2016

Staff was friendly and accommodating. They had me in and out in no time. They offered me a better trade in deal than other dealers. Would definitely recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2016

I went in for service in my 2014 RAV4. Spoke with our sales person Rick Mobley for a few minutes and next thing I new we were signing paperwork on a new 2017 RAV4. Toyota of Goldsboro has a very outstanding salesperson and there is no other person like him. He is genuine with everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

Service knows me and my Toyota's. Spoken to by name by 3 of the 4 reps. Vehicles are always ready when promised and "extra work" is never solicited. Great group of people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2016

Job well done as normal. Every visit to the service department is always a great experience. They look after the customer. Always look forward to next visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2016

Completely awesome experience! Our salesman John Graham was very easy to deal with and he kept us informed with each step of the process. Thank you John. I love my 4 Runner! Joe in finance was very helpful and thorough with the paperwork. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2016

All aspects of our visit were excellent. Fourth Toyota purchased from this dealership. George Adams, the salesman, went over and beyond to make our buying experience enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2016

Absolutely love this dealership. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I recommend this dealership to everyone they have great prices and they will work with you every way possible. Go visit them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2016

Both Mike and Kevin were great to work with! They were both very helpful and informative in both my car search and ultimately the purchase of my new vehicle. Joe in the finance/processing department was also very helpful and personable. Overall, great staff in Goldsboro!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2016

Great service, done quickly. Not at all pushy about add-ons or recommending things I don't want at this time. Always love these folks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2016

Our experience with Toyota of Goldsboro is always handled professionally. Our service writer, Tammy, always works to schedule our appointments to meet our time requirements since we live an hour away. The work is always completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2016

All went well with my visit . The associate at the service desk was quick and efficient . the work /inspection was done in a short time and they called me when it was ready . Of course the cost was a bit higher than i expected but everything has increased in price .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2016

Bought a new Camry from Bubba (sorry, bad with names but I remember his nickname). He was friendly, accommodating & efficient. Bought a new car in less than 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

They were not pushy. I didn't feel like they were trying to trick me. It went smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

I drive from the Raleigh area to Toyota of Goldsboro. I pass other dealerships on the way. Why? Exceptional service from people I can trust! It's always worth the drive! I trust my advisor and always feel valued as a customer. The relationships are genuine and meaningful. I have been returning to this dealership since I lived in the area 20 years ago. Every time I try a dealer nearer to me, I am reminded why I make the drive to Goldsboro. I won't have my Toyota serviced anywhere else ever again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

Always pleased with the kind, courteous service we receive. Keep putting your customers first and we will continue to hold you in high regard. Tammy always makes us feel at home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2016

All y questions were answered, plus even a few I did not think to ask. , Sales staff knowledgeable and the experience was a pain free as any car buying experience can be

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2016

Great service, nice poelpe ,Great deal, best auto I've ever driven, Great Sale poeple,Prefect Price, I will be back for next auto & Great Dealership= Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2016

I really enjoy the people. They are very friendly and helpful. Tammy is great. Michael was very good with my Granddaughter who told him they needed to put a certain fish with Nemo I think. I talked with him about a Highlander and he was not pushy; but I am interested.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2016

My 2007 Highlander has 197,000 miles on it and I'm sure a lot of it is due to the excellent service department. They are awesome. Love Tammy in the service department. Always willing to work around my schedule even when I don't have an appointment. Always making my visit there pleasant

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2016

I always take all my cars there for service. There is good service and friendly staff. Also is convenient for me because i work close by

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2016

Tim Woodard has an excellent staff in the service department. I always get treated so well when I get anything done to my car. I appreciate Frank, he always remembers me by my name. Richard has a great team that works for him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

Michael Meadows was looking out for me, but George Adams took the lead this time. And as far as service. Even when I haven't scheduled an appointment, Tammy and Frank ensure that my car is serviced as soon as possible and I'm on my way. Super!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2016

IN MY EYESIGHT THEY ARE THE BEST. SERVICE LOCATION. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.I GO THERE EVEN THOUGH I LIVE SOMEWHERE ELSE. IN JESUS NAME. AMEN!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2016

My major concern is the finance guy and the too long bunch of paperwork The main reason we continue to trade with TOG is the service dept

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2016

Tammy and the service department has always been outstanding. Service was quick. Service department employees are always friendly and very knowledgeable. It is always a pleasure working with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

Very helpful especially Frank in Service Dept. Price could have been better I thought it was too much to pay for what I had done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

The service was great and the staff were very friendly. My family has been going to this dealership for years and we have always been treated great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2016

He went above and beyond my expectations.He is definitely the man to see for a car, He was more than helpful in my decision to buy a new car . He made me HAPPY with the deal I received and I will always go to him when I decide to purchase another vehicle.... Tim Woodard you are AWESOME ! Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2016

We had the pleasure to met Tim Woodard as our sales men he was very helpful and knowledgeable we leased a 2016 Toyoa Tacoma? Are very satisfied with the truck and service we received. thank you Tim

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2015

I bought a new 2015 Camry from this dealership after visiting another Toyota dealership in Jacksonville, N.C. They had no cars the colors I wanted on the lot.You cannot sell what you do not have. My son called Toyota of Goldsboro talked to Anthony Newell , told him what I wanted and he said I have two coming off the truck as we speak. We drove to Goldsboro, picked my car, made a deal, and I have a new Camry. It was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2014

I had researched toyota prices and had gone to a local Toyota dealership. They were not acomidating to my buget needs they did not have the car I wanted and tryed to sell me a different car. I found Toyota of Goldsboro online and Tim Woodard contacted me about my inquiry. He was awsome he had the entire deal ready in 2 days and saved me 3,000. I drove 1hr from home for the purchase of my new car it was completely worth it. I highly recoomed him to anyone intrested in purchasing a Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2013

Awesome person to work with. the whole transaction didn't take long at all. He was very friendly and gave me a great deal. Very knowledgeable and well informed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2011

I would like to start by saying that this was the best time that my wife and I have ever had at a dealer while buying a truck. The sales person (Jamie Robinson) did not fail me in any way. He did just what he said he would do. He did not waste any of my time by making deals that he could not deliver on. I would recomend Toyota/Scion of Goldsboro to any one wanting to bue a Toyota and I would recomend them to ask for Jamie Robinson as their sales person. The finance guy (Danie Maness) ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2011

We REALLY appreciated Jamie's straight-forward honesty and how easy it was to work with him. We were used to other dealers games and were relieved to find that he just plain doesn't play any. The dealership itself seemed very relaxed and easy-going, which helped us (and the 2 crazy kids we'd dragged along with us!). Bonus: they were all really good with the kids and seemed to take them in stride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2011

I honestly wasn't completely in the market for a new car this past weekend, but Jamie made the process so easy I couldn't resist buying it from him. We drove 80 miles to do business with him and Goldsboro Toyota. He basically asked me for my price on the new Highlander and my trade-in value desired, so I gave it to him....and he met it. So we had a deal within hours without having to step foot in the dealership. I would definitely buy from him again - too bad he is not closer to the Chapel Hill ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2010

I had become frustrated trying to deal with another Toyota dealer closer to my home. This lead me to contact Toyota of Goldsboro via their website. Jamie Robinson responded and answered my questions and responded promptly to my request for a bottom line price. My experience was very positive and I was able to purchase the exact vehicle I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2010

My first contact with Jamie Robinson was in Oct 2010 when I was looking for a new car that was affordable and reliable. Jamie Robinson was by far the most professional, trustworthy, and caring salesman that I've ever met. He took the time to find exactly the car for me and my daughter. I was very impressed at how genuine and honest he was and that he wasn't just trying to put me in any car just to make a sale. The entire staff at Toyota of Goldsboro was very friendly and I would definitely recommend all of my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2010

Jamie Robinson was prompt, professional and responsive with good follow-through in his dealings with me when we first connected after my initial internet inquiry, during my visit to the Toyota of Goldsboro dealership, and throughout my interactions with him while making a decision about whether or not to purchase a new or used Toyota vehicle. As a result of a positive sales interaction, I felt comfortable enough to move forward with the purchase of a new Toyota Avalon from Jamie. My daughter accompanied me to this dealership and was pleased with my overall experience with Jamie Robinson and the other ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2010

It was a very pleasant experience from our first visit. Jamie Robinson is very professional, knowlegable, with a good personality and continues to help after the sale. He is an asset to Toyota of Goldsboro. Toyota of Goldsboro is a great company and I would highly reccomend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2010

Went to toyota of Golsboro to purchase a Lexus. I knew what I wanted to pay for the car, I told them exactly what i expected. They out performed any dealer I have ever bought from. They let me take the car for as long as i wanted to test drive. It was the easiest car buying process I ever experienced... Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2010

Have bought 2 cars from here in the last few months (1 pre-owned and 1 new). Both times teh experience was good and was a reason we returned the 2nd time. Overall the team worked well to get us what we wanted at a fair price. Jamie was our sales person the first time and was asked for the second time due to his willingness to help get us what we were looking for. Overall very good dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2010

I used this dealership to buy my first new car in 2008 and went back after the recall to trade up. Since I have bought my first care the sales and service people have been very nice to me, the call to make sure I like the car and that everything is running well. They even emailed me to let me know of upcoming services I might need for my car and promotions the dealership offered. When I bought my 2010 Yaris the beginning of this year the sales person, Jamie Robinson, talk to me about the difference in each car and ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review